Sonntag, 14. September 2008

Stolle & Member - Sonntags Aufm Dorf 2008

Welcome to the next chapter of the Adventures of Stolle & Member's July 2008 Recordings!
This time we present you some more song- and freak-folk-oriented tunes.
The title "Sonntags Aufm Dorf" means Sunday in the village, because Stolle lives in a little village and enjoys it pretty much. This is the shortest mix of this original 15 minutes piece, maybe later we might release some more of this.
At the beginning of our meeting, Stolle's girlfriend was still there, trying to get a ride to Berlin, and so Stolle sings for her "
I wanna go to Berlin" in the second song.
Ohne Strom" was one of our best, sadly unrecorded tunes, so we use the lyrics of the song to overdub another.
I'm a Funky Brother" was a little funky track that we recorded to calm down right after the "When The Machines Rock" -Experience.
Das Grammophon" was an overdub made by Member during the master process at his home, using a radio and vocals.
Soundcheck" was the very first track we recorded as a recording soundcheck.
Öffne Dein Herz" -Open Your Heart is a beautiful little tune with acoustic guitars and toy keyboard.
10 Jahre 98" is a two-acoustic-guitars-tune, as we did way back in the days of our "Numbers-" Period in 1998, which had been the start of Stolle and Member as a Duo.
Dogyo Ninin" is a electro-acoustic piece with the use of distortion and feedback on percussion and keyboards. The track title was inspired by Ian McDonald's SciFi Book "Scissors Cut Paper Wrap Stone"
The Centerpiece of these tunes is a track called "Die Fingur". An electro-acoustic tour de force using delayed toy keys, bass, flute, zither and several percussion. In this track and also in "Das Grammophon" we use Poems of Christian Morgenstern, a well-known german writer.
We hope you will enjoy our journeys! More adventures soon will come.

Listen to three tracks.

Get the whole thing here.

Stolle & Member

Montag, 1. September 2008

Gustavo Jobim And Friends - Belles Alliances 2008

One year ago the brazillian keyboarder Gustavo Jobim called for collaboration for his new CD "Abstract Painings" via the "faust-mailing-list". Member was one among 11 others, who answered this call and now the collaboration CD is finnished and this is the track list:

1. I Tasted Jobim (5:11)
GJ + The Chorlton Radiophonic Workshop (USA)

2. Joan Mitchell's Ici (16:28) GJ + That Hideous Strength (USA)

3. Untitled (10:57) GJ + Nathan Siter (USA/Finland)

4. Untitled (2:15) GJ + Conrad Schnitzler (Germany)

5. Musica Sem Nome (5:58) GJ + Helder Correia (Portugal)

6. Crepusculum (1:34) GJ + Amyr Cantusio Jr. (Brazil)

7. Will-o'-the-Wisp (2:09) GJ + Robert Jaz (USA)

8. Summer Breeze (5:56) GJ + Member (Germany)

9. Untitled (3:54) GJ + Daniel Bordini (Brazil)

10. Untitled (9:28) GJ + Leandro Theodorico (Brazil)

11. Abstract Painted Train (9:59) GJ + Ronny Waernes (Norway)

12. Cyprinodontiform Manifesto (2:12) GJ + Justynn Tyme (USA)

You will find the download link here on Gustavo Jobims Homepage. You can choose between two links in mp3 320 kbps or in flac, both with the complete artwork in pdf.
It is a great honour for Member to be part of this project and every artist involved in this project did a great job, among them Conrad Schnitzler one of the founders of Tangerine Dream and Kluster who had a deep impact on the music of the emptyblaukraut universe and is surely one of our hereos... don't miss's really fantastic music